Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > The Lounge

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 21 November 2001, 18:22
Posts: n/a
Question which of these medals is not awarded for bravery?:

which of these medals is not awarded for bravery?:
-King's Cross
-Victoria Cross
-George Cross
Reply With Quote
Old 22 November 2001, 13:03
Posts: n/a

Are you serious ..?
Reply With Quote
Old 27 November 2001, 18:31
enderr enderr is offline can i dig myself deeper?
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: the city of champions...or so they say?!?
Posts: 227
Hmmm. pretty sure it's the Victoria Cross. Last time I checked lots of people had them on their No.2, and DEUs. And if anyone tells you that they're made out of Russian Cannons they are lying. Everyone knows that they are made from cans of spam.
Reply With Quote
Old 28 November 2001, 12:09
Posts: n/a
Okay, this is how it goes:
Victoria Cross - awarded for gallantry in the face of the enemy to British and Commonwealth forces.
George Cross - awarded for acts of the greatest heroism or of the most conspicuous courage in circumstances of extreme danger (intended for civilians).
King's Cross - a railway station.

There is a King's [Police/Fire Service] Medal for Gallantry. There is no King's Cross capable of being pinned on a chest.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Our new posting rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions Inc. All Rights Reserved
SOCNET 1996-2018