SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > The Lounge

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 2 December 2001, 14:27
joew joew is offline
Probationary User
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: England
Posts: 42
Thumbs up SAS take no prisoners in battle for caves

http://www.sunday-times.co.uk/articl...555178,00.html
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 2 December 2001, 17:53
td
Visitor
 
Posts: n/a
Thumbs up

'dropped .... and white phosphorous grenades down ventilation pipes'

tut tut - don't think that is allowed
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 5 December 2001, 19:10
Cree Warrior Cree Warrior is offline
Confirmed User
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Edmonton, AB Canada
Posts: 199
WP is allowed to "light up" an area in battle or to damage equipment. This area could of course be at the bottom of a cave, amongst a group of troops etc. If it happens to kill/injure some of them is is considered a collateral bonus.

Sua Sponte
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 6 December 2001, 00:12
Sapper12B
Visitor
 
Posts: n/a
Hey Cree,

How about using the WP to damage equipment such as uniforms, LBE, helmets/headgear....

All The Way
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Our new posting rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:15.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.
Socnet.com All Rights Reserved
SOCNET 1996-2018