Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > U.S. Air Force Special Operations > Pararescue (PJs)

Old 13 November 2014, 12:12

Respond please

I am a Sophomore at Cave Spring High School. I am a Cadet Tech Sgt. in teh AFJROTC. I was told that the best way to learn about the career i want to follow was to speak with actual members in that career field. I want to be a PJ after high school and after i enlist in the Air Force. I was wondering if any one could give me any pointers on how to prepare for the PJ INDOC training. Any helpful tips will be greatly appreciated.

Thank you,

C/Tech Sgt. Ayersman
Old 13 November 2014, 13:06
Been There Done That

Thumbs up

My first and foremost recommendation is for you to surf on over to www.specialtactics.com and become a member. Then READ and DIGEST the material. The site is run by a retired PJ and he hates when questions are asked by forum members if the material is presented on the site. Thanks for considering a career in the military, and even more so in USAF Pararescue.
Old 13 November 2014, 14:06
The Sagacious One

Start your new career by following basic instructions and posting your introduction in the appropriate thread.

Don't post again until you do.

Welcome to SOCNET.
Old 13 November 2014, 18:46
Been There Done That

Join your High School swim team. I heard on the internet that PJs have to be pretty good swimmers.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
"Look Sharp, Act Sharp, Be Sharp - But don't cut yourself!"
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Old 13 November 2014, 22:02
Amatuer TerrorAstrologist

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******** View Post
I am a Sophomore at C****** ******** High School. I am a Cadet Tech Sgt. in teh AFJROTC.

C/Tech Sgt. *******