Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > Employment and Training > Domestic Jobs

Old 9 September 2017, 22:05

Resume

Any one here write usa jobs resumes. Or can point me in the right direction, any help would be greatly appreciated.
Old 9 September 2017, 22:19
Been There Done That

I can connect you with a lady who does it. Charges between $450-800 for it, depending on length etc. Does that sound interesting to you?

"Operator much like rock and roll, is dead." - ClearedHot
Old 9 September 2017, 22:20

Yes
Old 9 September 2017, 22:27
EOD Mod

Bobbo,
I have limited experience with those, having only filled my own out once. It's much different than a civilian in how far they want you to go back, and you'll need references for each position.
Old 10 September 2017, 11:15
The atomic zit

There is a thread about resumes:

http://www.socnet.com/showthread.php?t=103797
Old 10 September 2017, 11:17
Confirmed User

Personally I would keep your money. USAJobs is actually not that complicated and has an embedded Resume Builder that walks you through the steps. Something to consider though is that what you are writing is closer to a CV than a resume. USAJobs resumes can run to ten pages or more based on your relevant work experience. Also, you need to fully elaborate your KSAs. If a job post has a KSA that states, "must be able to fill out an application in USAJobs," and you don't write in your resume, "able to fill out an application in USAJobs," you will be considered "unqualified" despite the fact that you obviously can fill out an USAJobs application because you just did. The other thing is Federal employers like quantifiable data, like "improved work flow by 10%" or "supervised 8 department heads overseeing 123 total personnel". In closing, for USAJobs, more information / detail is better.

x/S
Old 10 September 2017, 18:13
Confirmed User

Quote:
Originally Posted by MixedLoad View Post