Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > Law Enforcement

Old 1 September 2017, 17:35
Confirmed User

Nurse arrested

Not only is the officer and his supervisor wrong, but so were the other uniformed officers present who did nothing to intervene. And I find it disturbing that this happened over 30 days ago, the officer is still working, and an investigation is still ongoing. As a nurse, I can tell you that she was absolutely correct in following her hospital policy, failure to do so could cost her her job, and maybe her license to practice.

https://www.nbcnews.com/news/us-news...police-n798021
Old 1 September 2017, 17:49
Nexus Schemer

Why doesn't she simply swear out a complaint for assault and wrong imprisonment? And refuse to leave the station until that detective was arrested. Just like you can swear out a warrant when your neighbor assaults you.

This is isn't in my opinion ok. The dective does a huge disservice to his profession
Old 1 September 2017, 17:53
Rocket Surgeon

Well that was just ignorant....and will prove expensive if she sues.

"Butch up, prom queen"
-Wench
Old 1 September 2017, 18:02
Authorized Personnel

Dumbest thing I've seen in awhile. Especially after she showed him the policy that clearly stated he had to be arrested, have a warrant or have given consent.
Old 1 September 2017, 18:12
The Sagacious One

Contempt of cop. How dare she.
Old 1 September 2017, 18:12
Administrator

Fucknozzles like this that wear the badge make the good guys look bad.

SGT A/1/75 86-89
Ranger Class 13-87

"If there must be trouble, let it be in my day, that my children will have peace." - Thomas Paine
Old 1 September 2017, 18:19
Renuo Victima Esse

His actions showed he was out of control and had no ability to reason with anyone. That was a problem that could have been easily handled in a more professional way from the beginning. He’s obviously a tool and will hopefully be dealt with correctly by his department.