SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > U.S. Army Special Operations > 75th Ranger Regiment

Old 14 May 2018, 20:21
Been There Done That

SGM MARK FISETTE - PHONY RANGER

Mark Fisette - Phony Ranger SGM

I’ve been working this guy for a few years since meeting him in Boston and seeing him wearing ACU’s with SGM rank, Old Scroll 2d Batt combat patch, CIB w/Star, Tab on his PC and left shoulder, Master Wings w/Mustard Stain, etc etc.

I knew in the first 5 mins of talking to him he was FOS, but took my time knocking off each one of his claims with some help from Magician and TOG (The Old Guy), thank you both very much for your time.

Mark Fisette has claimed and wore on his fake uniform daily;

Rank of SGM - false
Ranger Tab - false
Ranger Old Scroll - false
CIB w/Star - false
Master Parachutist Wings w/Mustard Stain - false
Pathfinder Badge - false
French Parachutist Wings - false
Bronze Star w/V Device x 2 - false
and several other service ribbons - false false false

Has claimed combat service in:
Grenada - false
Panama - false
Iraq - false
Afghanistan - false

and switches between an Old Scroll, an 82nd and a 173rd combat patch.

He has claimed to be the State of Massachusetts’ SGM of JROTC - false, there is no such position and the JROTC Commander Col Fife has never heard of him.

His lies somehow got him past vetting with the BAA (Boston Athletic Association/Boston Marathon) and was assigned as a medic to one of their medical tents at the finish line.
(This is a whole different story in itself that maybe I’ll tell later)

When I initially started vetting his claims they were all coming back negative and then I found out that he had been recently convicted in Federal Court for tax fraud and filing tax returns in the name of dead relatives and then collecting the dough. He went up the Federal Pen for a year so I let all this go thinking that would be the end of it.