SOCNET

Go Back   SOCNET: The Special Operations Community Network > General Topics > Fitness

Old 25 January 2018, 07:33
BTDT

Very Slow Section

Is everyone 10% BF with an 8 pack, lifting at least 1x, 1.5x, and 2x on Bench, Squat, and Deadlift? My self taught Master's degree in this stuff needs something to do. If you're old and fat and on your way to an early grave, ask some questions
Old 25 January 2018, 07:39
Confirmed User

Okay, I need to lose weight, build muscles. But, I have knees that arent good for running anymore, and pools are seasonal for the most part.
What say you to where I can lose 25 lbs of gut, and start building core strength.
I am 5'10" 205
Old 25 January 2018, 07:48
Been There Done That

Quote:
Originally Posted by Polypro View Post
Is everyone 10% BF with an 8 pack, lifting at least 1x, 1.5x, and 2x on Bench, Squat, and Deadlift? My self taught Master's degree in this stuff needs something to do. If you're old and fat and on your way to an early grave, ask some questions
Are you cute?
Old 25 January 2018, 07:57
BTDT

Quote:
Originally Posted by 24/7 View Post
Are you cute?
Handsome AF!
Old 25 January 2018, 08:25
BTDT

Quote:
Originally Posted by Steve40th View Post
Okay, I need to lose weight, build muscles. But, I have knees that arent good for running anymore, and pools are seasonal for the most part.
What say you to where I can lose 25 lbs of gut, and start building core strength.
I am 5'10" 205
Start here as a baseline (I just used the first Google result for 'TDEE Calculator' - there are tons, and apps too - use what you like)

https://tdeecalculator.net/result.ph...70&act=1.2&f=1

I assumed mid-30's, change accordingly. Also adjust activity level if needed, from Sedentary.

Get a food tracking app and learn to use it and track everything. "Intuitive Eating" is F'ng BS - most of the American population "intuitively eats" - they're called the "Obesity Epidemic".